helloo

little froggy on a branch

I have always wanted to make a website that had everything exactly how I wanted it.

This site and others like it exemplify the kind of world I would like to live in.

Years ago in high school, I had a computer science teacher who, for lack of a better way to say it, fell victim to pain medication addiction after injuring his leg. Before that though, he introduced me to html and coding in general. I have retained only the smallest amount of coding knowledge, but the concept of creating one's own space online and not relying on others to make what the soft animal of your body desires, is a very powerful thing. My keyboard has been sticking lately and that has partially ruined my life, but all the same I will continue to practice. After all, any artist who quits the craft of creating art becomes a civilian, becomes a spectator to the world around them. I would like to engage for as long as I am able. I hope you will keep engaging too. Even if all it means is to put a picture of a frog online and complain about your keyboard.

a fantastic thiing that happened was that the second button won't work for a reason unknown to me and I was a little put out because it wasn't something I knew and that meant it was inferior (read: evil) but when I clicked the button nothing happens so it turns out it wasn't evil enough and html reigns supreme in this little area of my life.

oh mhy god it worked fuck my life